Young Writers Award

Closing date: Friday 19th May 2017

The Young Writers Award is open to all South Australian students.

It is free of a topic.

You may write poetry or prose, up to 1000 words.

There are categories from Reception to Year 12.

Entries with entry form should be emailed in word document to : saeta@aate.org.au

TERMS AND CONDITIONS - Please read carefully

1. The prose or poetry piece was written in the presence of an adult or teacher.

2. The choice of topic is entirely free. The aim is to encourage creative writing on any subject.

3. Entrants may submit one poem and/or piece of prose (should not exceed 1000 words).

4. All entries must be typed and double spaced.

5. Each entry must be clearly marked at the top of the first page with the entry group and section (prose or poetry).

6. The signed declaration testifying to the authenticity of the work must accompany the piece.

7. Responsibility will not be accepted by the organisers for any entries not received.

8. Copyright remains the property of the author.

9. This award is only open to students in South Australia.

10. Short listed finalists will be contacted and invited to the Young Writers Award 2017 Presentation Night.

Group: 1 2 3 4 5 6
Year: R/1 2/3 4/5/6 7/8 9/10 11/12

Closing date: Friday 19th May 2017

Young Writers Launch : 18th August 2017